Phew! … and Wow!


This tree!  While this shot is on a blustery, dark day … on a sunny morning it is glorious. Frankly, as I eat breakfast, I could sit enthralled for an hour or so.  It is so much visual fun to see the progressive bathing of the leaves in ever brighter light. Maybe that means I am really easily entertained or I am just a natural contemplative.

On the exhibition preparation front, I am so glad today is here. A few more hours of trying to get the last piece for the Greer Museum show done (always wanting JUST ONE work to be nearly perfect).  Silly me … will I ever learn?  NOT likely. After one more class this evening, and despite the oncoming windstorm, it is off to West Virginia for the night and into Ohio on Wednesday.

The 20 foot (see the sheetl rolled up top?) piece below was in its last stages yesterday … but the images, textures, and maps are not fully integrated.  Now the last few lines are, maybe, in place. I think it still needs something. I guess I will just have to see it installed to figure that out. But for now, Phew!  I am done. The reception is Thursday evening.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

